Welcome!

All the weird legends and ghost stories that turn up about North Carolina always end up being about the Western part of the state, in the Mountains.

I intend to change that.

So welcome to Weirdly Awesome NC, delivering an attempted daily dose of Eastern North Carolina pics, stories, legends, and just plain old stuff. Of course, this isn’t to say I’ll completely exclude Western North Carolina, but when our side has Blackbeard and a hydrogen bomb buried deep underground, things can get pretty odd around here. Feel free to leave some links in the comments to other stuff you’ve come across, even if it’s not in North Carolina! I’d love to know about your weird findings. I also plan to have Twitter, and I’d be ever so delighted if you’d follow me.

Now grab a pint of Eastern NC BBQ and join me back here soon for one of our oddball offerings.

Cheers!

2 responses

  1. morezennow

    Looking forward to hearing about a state I know next-to-nada about. Blog on!

    March 18, 2012 at 3:18 pm

Leave a Reply

